PASS Congratulates New TTD Leaders

The Professional Aviation Safety Specialists (PASS), AFL-CIO congratulates the unanimous election of Greg Ragan as president of the Transportation Trades Department (TTD), AFL-CIO and Shari Semelsberger as TTD’s first female secretary-treasurer at the TTD Executive Committee meeting today. The election was held less than three months after the untimely death of President Larry Willis.

“Greg stepped up to lead TTD after Larry’s tragic passing,” said PASS National President Mike Perrone. “He did so with tremendous grace and without missing a beat during a difficult time for the TTD staff.” PASS is one of 33 unions that make up the TTD coalition; Perrone is a member of the Executive Committee. “I look forward to working with Greg and Shari in their new administration and with a new secretary of transportation to promote the critical work of our collective members,” continued Perrone.

At today’s meeting, the Executive Committee also establshed the Larry Willis Leadership Award to be given annually to a public servant or community leader who demonstrates commitment, dedication, and advocacy on behalf of transportation workers.

1000 characters left